My First Nail Post! Matte black,pink and silver with silver glitter

This is so exciting! My first ever nail related blog post! Ah!

Being a student I often find I have no money in the bank to purchase the most wanted nail polishes of the moment, so when Christmas came a long the only thing written on my list (yes, I still do a list to avoid those unwanted socks at Christmas) was NAIL POLISH!

This is not the first manicure I have done since Christmas, but it is the neatest and best photographed, so I thought I’d start with this one.

I am not one to spend vast amounts of money on nail varnish, however a good quality base coat and top coat is essential so I do splash out on those and you can read about the one I use here.

So here goes, my first ever manicure post!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This mani is relatively simple, and it gave me the chance to use my brand new Calvin Klein ‘Ebony Hates Chris’ polish! thank goodness for Christmas gifts! With a coat of Rimmel Matte Finish the look is complete!

The Polishes I have used for this mani in order from left to right are: 

Calvin Klein – Ebony Hates Chris (thank goodness for Christmas!)

Amazon Top Coat in Silver Plated

Primark Beauty Polish in Silver

Colour Unlimited – 810

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Just wanted to throw in an image of my Calvin Klein polish lid, because it really excites me!

PC310040

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “My First Nail Post! Matte black,pink and silver with silver glitter

  1. Sinead says:

    Looks so pretty, great colours 🙂

  2. Naomi says:

    Gorgeous manicure, I love your colour choices!

  3. luchessa says:

    A really cool combination of polishes & texures!! Nice design.

  4. Very pretty — great choices!

Leave a Reply

