Splatter manicure!

Today’s mani is a messy one (in a good way)!

I’ve done a splatter manicure before, and I really liked the random effect it gives your nails, the hardest art was choosing the colours! With so many polishes now, I don’t know what to chose!

In the end I decided that I’d show you a couple of my new polishes and do something a bit different!

The first colour That I wanted to share with you is this gorgeous teal polish by City Colour creatively named ‘Dark Green’. This polish has a metallic blue/green finish and 2 coats applied brilliantly and gave an opaque finish. You all  know by now how much I LOVE my Rimmel Matte Finish Top Coat so I added a coat of that, and it looks gorgeous!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Once my nails were painted in this colour I needed to pick another two complementary colours, so I came up with Loreal Paris Nail Varnish in ‘Valiant’ and Miss Sporty Clubbing Colours Quickdry in ‘Coty Paris’

I Love the colour combination, and I finished the manicure with a coat of Matte Finish, Because I’m obsessed!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

HOWEVER..

The matte polish dulled the sparkle of the silver ‘Valiant’ and didn’t look as impressive, so I used my Rimmel 5-in-1 top coat to add some shine!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Which look do you guys prefer, shiny or matte?

POLISH UPDATE

You may have seen my post ‘I Painted Alice’s Nails!’ As a thank you for doing her manicure, she surprised me with a new polish! I had been complaining that the only colour I didn’t have was yellow and she remembered! She bought me Rimmel I Love Lasting Finish in ‘Sunshine’ perfect to brighten up these winter days! Thanks Alice! 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Splatter manicure!

  1. That looks great! Was it messy getting the splats on? I’ve tried it, but can’t seem to get this lovely outcome.

  2. Wow, I love the colors you chose! I actually like the matte version of this mani best, but they are both great!

Leave a Reply

