Pre Spring Nail Challenge Day 3

GREEN!

I love green, love love love it! So that’s why this challenge is perfect for me!

I chose to do a watercolour/stained glass effect nail with black stripes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For the watercolour effect I used 3 different shades of green:

Miss Sporty Clubbing Colours ‘Green Lemon’ as the base with dots of Sinful Colours ‘Envy’ and City Colour ‘Dark Green’ as the watercolours. To create the ‘watercolour’ look I made small blobs of colour on my nails, then using a brush dipped in nail polish remover, spread the colour out around my nail.

For the black stripes I used Avon Nailwear Pro+ in ‘Licorice’

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This Suited my style much better than the pink theme yesterday and I’m really pleased with the outcome! What do you guys think?

springchallenge

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

