5, 6, 7, 8!

So I haven’t actually been able to get on to my laptop for 2 days, long story, but don’t worry, this is good news for you lucky people because you get 4 manicures for the price of 1!

Pre Spring Challenge Updates

Although the challenge is over now, what a great challenge it has been with so much inspiration from so many bloggers, I started late and therefore I am going to carry on, and try and post a couple of challenges each day!

I have managed to complete the next 4 days of the challenge in 1 day! It’s definitely been a long day!

Day 5 – Sky

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This manicure is inspired by the sunset behind my house the other day, it was full of oranges, yellows, pinks and purples and it was breathtaking. I have tried to capture the skyline in this manicure and the polishes I used are:

Rimmel I Love Lasting Finish in ‘Sunshine’ and ‘Tangy Tangerine’

Colour Unlimited Polish in ‘Neon Pink’

Technic Pretty Pastels in ‘Lilac’

Avon Prowear+ in ‘Licorice’

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Day 6 – Sun

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Polishes Used:

Miss Sporty Clubbing Colours in ‘Blue Bath’

Rimmel I Love Lasting Finish in ‘Sunshine’

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This one reminded me of when I was little and I’d draw a sun in the corner of the page when I was drawing. (Did anyone else do that?! Haha!) This is bright and cheery and makes me smile!

Day 7 – Pastels (Tape mani)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tape really isn’t my friend. This manicure isn’t my friend. It didn’t want to work with me today so this manicure is really messy and definitely not my best work haha!

The polishes I used are:

Miss Sporty Clubbing Colours in ‘Blue Bath’ and ‘Grape Fit’

Rimmel 60 Seconds in ‘Grey Matter’

Day 8 – Jewellery

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is probably my favourite mani from today, but its not very practical for uni so I had to take it off fairly quickly. I love the way the beads shine different colours, I bought these from Hobby Craft for about £3 and they come in a pack of 4 different coloured beads.

The base colour is ‘Blush’ from the Strictly Come Dancing Collection.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So there you have it! 4 manicures, 1 long day!

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s post and hopefully my uni work won’t stop me posting over the next week!

springchallenge

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

