My First Award!

I couldn’t believe it when I turned on my laptop and saw that eeeek nail polish had nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award! It’s lovely knowing somebody appreciates your work, especially as a fairly new blogger!

Image

So there are some rules to this award lark and they are:

Nominate 15 fellow bloggers who are relatively new to blogging

Let them know that you have nominated them.

Share 7 random facts about yourself.

Thank the blogger who has nominated you.

Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture to your post.

I have already thanked my nominator, and added the award picture to this post, check!

Its hard to decide on just 15 bogs, because there’s so many brilliant ones, but these are my final nominations:

Big Thick Hair

The Helpful Housewife

Nail Addicted Sisters

Krystal’s Nails

Addicted to Nail Paint

Katie Louise: Beauty and Fashion Blog

Beautiful Me

Colourful Harmony

Le Blog de Poppy

Nailing it

Miss Nail Polish

Beyond the Base Coat

Nail Asylum

Magnifique Nails

Once Bitten Nails

And now the part you’ve all been waiting for, the 7 facts about me!

1. I was born and bred in Birmingham in the UK

2. I have been a horse rider for 13 years!

3. I am studying a Business degree at Coventry Uni

4. I have 2 dogs, Molly and Lottie and they’re basically my children

5. I own a giant teddy bear named George (a gift from my boyfriend)

6. My favourite animal is the panda

7. I do not eat Baked Beans, Sprouts or Tuna!

Not the most interesting of facts, but they’re true none the less!

Tomorrow’s post will be about nails, I Promise!

7 thoughts on “My First Award!

  1. drugsnmakeup says:

    Thank you so much!! I need to get on the ball and do a blog post about this. ❤

  2. Thank you SO MUCH for nominating me.. but I haven’t been doing any nail art for two weeks now because of … well.. a lot of things going on) Sorry that I didn’t took part in it ❤

  3. Oh and by the way – I was studying in Birmingham for 7 months last year.. If only I knew that there is someone from that town I’d love to meet and chat about nails lol

Leave a Reply

