Foil!

Had this idea for a long time, but was never sure if it would work, so I thought I’d give it a try and it’s turned out really great!

(This is real foil! no fancy nail foil or anything, just plain old tin foil!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I know my nails are super short, but I broke almost every one of them and they’re not very strong anyway, so I’m starting from scratch (excuse the pun!) and using this new Marks and Spencer’s Conditioning Cuticle Oil that was kindly given to me by my boyfriend’s sister!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The polish I used is Avon Nailwear Pro+ in ‘Licorice’ which gives a really smooth finish after 2 coats. For this manicure I wanted to keep the finish glossy and shiny so I used my Rimmel 5-in-1 base and top coat to complete the look! The top coat really helps to seal the tin foil onto the nail as well, and my nails are really smooth!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Foil!

  1. naileditnow says:

    This is a wonderful idea…can’t wait to try!

  2. craftynail says:

    Cool idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

