The 31 Day nail Challenge – Day 1

RED!

I definitely think red is one of the sexiest nail colours and paired with leopard print its the perfect combo!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For this mani I taped off triangle half moons on my nails and created a leopard print effect suing black polish. For the two accent nails I  swapped the red patches for leopard print ones!

The polishes I used are:

Strictly Come Dancing Collection in ‘Sizzling’

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in ‘Licorice’ (as usual haha!)

For once I didn’t use my matte finish polish because I think the shine on these nails makes them even sexier, they’d be great for a date night! 😉

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The photos don’t really capture the true brightness of the red, it definitely packs a punch and there’s something about pointed half moons that make my nails look way longer!

Hope you guys like this and keep checking my blog for day 2!

nailchallenge

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The 31 Day nail Challenge – Day 1

  1. These are cute! Good luck with the challenge… I’m at day 22 and a little sad that its coming to an end!

Leave a Reply

