31 Day Challenge – Day 6

VIOLET!

I think most bloggers that have taken part in this challenge have interpreted violet as purple, I definitely have haha!

I had a lack of inspiration from purple and spent hours deciding what to do until I finally decided on this geometric design.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I used tape for this manicure and let me just mention that tape is not my friend. This is because I am very impatient when letting my nails dry, so they always end up smudged or I take the first layer of polish away when I remove the tape!

You can clearly see that this is not my best manicure, because tape is something I avoid, but overall I am really happy with the design!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The polishes I used are:

NYC Quick Dry Polish in ‘West Village’

Technic Pretty Pastels in ‘Lolli Pop’

NYC Expert Last Polish in ‘Lazy Sundae’

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What do you guys think of tape, love it or hate it?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “31 Day Challenge – Day 6

  1. Craftynail says:

    I have had good luck with blue painters tape that I found in my junk drawer. I guess it’s designed to not stick to painted surfaces ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

