31 Day Challenge – Day 8

METALLIC!

I have so many metallic polishes it was hard to chose which one to use for this mani, but in the end I decided to use my Loreal Paris Varnish in ‘Valiant’ for a bit of a twist!

I was going to do a boring old metallic nail with black pattern on top but instead I decided on a grungy acid wash design!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Unfortunately the photos do not show off how good the manicure actually looks.. Its sort of vampy in a rusty metal kind of way but the light shines on the nail too much and you can’t see the design which is why I chose the photo above because my thumb nail looks really flaky and is actually what the nail looks like!

Over the top of ‘Valiant’ I used a coat of my Avon Nailwear Pro+ in ‘Licorice’ as usual!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m really into this look and I’m definitely going to try it again with some bright colours!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

