31 Day Challenge – Day 9

RAINBOW!

So as I’ve already done a rainbow manicure for the Pre Spring Challenge here, I decided that I’d try something a bit different with this rainbow mani and at the same time show you one of my new purchases!

This is a really simple glitter gradient using my new Technic polish – Carnival!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Carnival has different sized glitter in pink, green, blue, yellowish-gold and silver so I felt with all that colour it was fitting for the rainbow theme! This glitter, although fairly large, is very dense so the accent nails are only three coats without using a sponge! I’m very impressed! I decided to use my Calvin Klein, Ebony Hates Chris, polish for the base and the glitter stands out really well against the black!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My camera never quite captures the sparkliness (making up words now!) of the glitter, but I think the last 2 pictures really show it off!

Sorry it was a bit simple and I haven’t done much blogging this week, but I’ve been putting all my energy into revision for tests 😦 Believe me, I’d much rather be painting my nails and blogging!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

