31 Day Challenge – Day 12 and 13

Happy Easter everyone! I’ve been super super busy recently and I really do apologise for the lack of posts over the past week šŸ˜¦

Anyway, on to the nails!

Day 12 – STRIPES!

This manicure was a bit rushed so its quite messy, but overall I’m happy with it and I might have to redo it properly at some point. Its a pastel watercolour nail with black chevrons/stripes over the top!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The polishes I used for this manicure are

NYC Quick Dry Polish in ‘Lexington Yellow’

Technic Pretty Pastels in ‘Moonlit Jade’

Strictly Come Dancing Collection in ‘Feisty’

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in ‘Licorice’

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Day 13 – ANIMAL!

This is definitely one of the styles that I love because I’m a little bit obsessed with animal print, so I tried something a little different and had a go at snake skin/croc skin/fish scales!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

First of all I painted a base coat of silver using my Primark silver polish, then once dry placed mesh over the top of each nail and sponged a layer of Collection 2000 ‘Catwalk’ and Technic ‘Sea Foam’ randomly to create a snake skin effect!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is my favourite look and I’ll definitely be trying it again with different colours! What colours do you guys think will look good?!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “31 Day Challenge – Day 12 and 13

  1. That’s a great way of creating snake skin!

Leave a Reply

