31 Day Challenge – Day 16 & 17

TRIBAL AND GLITTER!

I’ve done a lot with tribal and glitter before they’re two of my favourite nail styles, you can find my other glitter manicures on my blog but there are too many to list!

So here are my tribal inspired nails..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can’t get enough of gradient/ombre manicures at the moment so I have done a gradient base with Technic ‘Moonlit Jade’ and my Primark silver polish (No name) and used my Avon ‘Licorice’ to create the tribal patterns on my thumb and ring fingernails.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have used the glitter theme to give you all some swatches of some of the glitters I own!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Each nail has three coats. From thumb to pinky the glitters are:

Colour Unlimited Pink Glitter (No Name)

Colour Unlimited Gold Glitter (No Name)

Colour Unlimited Teal Glitter (No Name)

Technic ‘Carnival’

Avon Color Trend ‘Silver Plated

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My favourite is the teal glitter because its got a dense consistency and covers the nail evenly and the colour is just fab! All of the glitters are very different and I would say the hardest to apply is the avon silver glitter, the glitter is sparse and three coats did not give as much coverage as the others. If you’re looking for a good multi-coloured glitter I would definitely recommend Technic ‘Carnival’ its really fun and great for giving your nails a bit of glamour and sparkle!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

